The golfers of the Summit League had a long first day of the conference tournament, which began Monday at Sand Creek Station.

With Sunday’s play rained out, the teams played 36 holes Monday. Today’s final round will be 18 holes beginning at 8 a.m.

Oral Roberts has the lead in the team standings, with a 10-over par 586. The Golden Eagles had a team score of 297 in the first round and 289 in the second. ORU’s second-round score tied with South Dakota for the best team round of the tournament.

South Dakota State led the first round at 293, but slipped seven strokes in the second round and fell to third overall at 593. North Dakota State is in second overall at 592, shooting rounds of 298 and 294. South Dakota is fourth at 597, followed by top-seeded Denver at 601, Indiana-Purdue Indianapolis at 602, Indiana-Purdue Fort Wayne at 606, Western Illinois at 609 and Nebraska-Omaha at 614.

Grant Smith of South Dakota State leads the individual race with an even par 144. Smith shot a one-under 71 in the first round and a two-over 73 in the second round.

Smith holds a one-stroke lead over Jackson Howes of Oral Roberts. Ben Maskus of Nebraska-Omaha and Cody Seal of South Dakota are tied for third at 146. Nine players are tied for fifth at 147, three strokes off the lead.

Summit League

Men’s Golf



Sand Creek Station

Par 71

Team scores

1. Oral Roberts 297-289—586

2. North Dakota State 298-294—592

3. South Dakota State 293-300—593

4. South Dakota 308-289—597

5. Denver 305-296—601

6. IUPUI 300-302—602

7. Fort Wayne 304-302—606

8. Western Illinois 307-302—609

9. Omaha 313-301—614


1. Grant Smith, SDS, 71-73—144

2. Jackson Howes, ORU, 73-72—145

T3. Ben Maskus, UNO, 78-68—146

T3. Cody Seal, USD, 77-69—146

T5. Cody Burrows, ORU,-74-73—147

T5. Petter Mikalsen, DU, 73-74—147

T5. Will Holmgren, NDS, 72-75—147

T5. Zach Schroeder, FW, 75-72—147

T5. Alejandro Restrepo, SDS, 71-76—147

T5. Nick Bienz, IUPUI, 74-73—147

T5. Tom Vining, USD, 76-71—147

T5. Chris Korte, DU, 78-69—147

T5. Mike Biata, ORU, 75-72—147

T14. Andrew Blackburn, WIU, 76-73—149

T14. Andrew Israelson, NDS, 76-73—149

T14. Alejandro Perazzo, SDS, 73-76—149

T17. Alex Lobeck, NDS, 80-70—150

T17. Austin Crowder, IUPUI, 76-74—150

T19. Devin Jenkins, FW, 76-75—151

T19. Connor Holland, NDS, 75-76—151

T19. David Watterson, FW, 76-75—151

T19. Scott Fudenberg, USD, 79-72—151

T19. Drew Eaton, WIU, 77-74—151

T24. Josh Montgomery, ORU, 75-77—152

T24. Hunter Laughlin, ORU, 80-72—152

T26. Jackson Juerling, IUPUI, 74-79—153

T26. Jaxon Lynn, SDS, 78-75—153

T26. Matt Tolan, USD, 76-77—153

T26. Isaac Petersilie, DU, 76-77—153

T30. Mitchell Ryan, UNO, 79-75—154

T30. Kevin Gordon, UNO, 77-77—154

T30. Jackson Wetherbee, WIU, 77-77—154

T30. Kyle Miller, IUPUI, 76-78—154

T30. Nick Myhre, NDS, 75-79—154

T35. Jake Kelley, DU, 78-77—155

T35. Kyle Irlbacker, WIU, 77-78—155

T35. Eric Hagen, DU, 79-76—155

T38. Cody White, FW, 77-80—157

T38. Joshua Keating, FW, 77-80—157

40. Justin Holt, IUPUI, 82-77—159

41. Kelly Brown, UNO, 79-81—160

42. David Huxham, UNO, 80-82—162

43. Trevor Tobin, SDS, 87-78—165

T44. Sean Miller, WIU, 89-79—168

T44. Matthew Swanson, USD, 87-81—168